Copenhagen in Winter

Right, to ease me back into blogging again after a lengthy lay off, I am posting a little photo diary of this weekend’s trip to Copenhagen.  It was savagely cold, in a way that the UK has not been so far this winter.  The east wind goes through any layers you are wearing and eats its way into your very being.  Copenhagen is a compact little city, with a lot of waterways, and a few very good real ale pubs.  These shots were all taken with my little Samsung point and shoot camera, because we only took hand luggage and the big camera is too big!!

 

One response

  1. Some nice images here. I once briefly passed through Copenhagen in 2008 (on my way to a prison; professionally I should add) and always promised myself I’d go back for a proper look around. Still haven’t made it back but perhaps I will one day.

    January 30, 2012 at 8:01 pm

Leave a Reply

