Wish You Were Here….

Phew, long time no posts, eh?

Sorry about the break – you know the kind of thing.  Work, real life, tonsillitis – but tonight I’ve decided to post some things just to get me back in the habit again. August was such a great month for FR – I was acually exceeding one post per day at one point – and then…only one for the whole of October!

Not much commentary with these as I had originally felt that they didn’t make the cut – but I think I was also getting a little to technical – precious about my shots as well, and I had forgotten that a picture can be worthwhile even if it’s not technically perfect.  So….they do at least convey, to me at least, the end of summer on the bleak Suffolk coast – the crowds have gone, the temperature is cooling, the clouds have obscured the sun, and the leaves are starting to drop.  Some are HDR’s but the people on the beach one is just a single exposure.

It’s a long haul ’til next spring…

And finally, moving north-west again,I took this one in my New Brighton Beach set which I posted last month.  To some of you it will be horrendously over-cooked, and that’s why I held off from posting it.  However I have just looked at it again and I think it’s worth posting – it certainly conveys that ‘end of summer’ feeling, although some might say it’s more ‘end of the world’……if you have an opinion, use the comments box below to let me know!

4 responses

  1. The second image is wonderful

    November 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm

  2. randomestsiteever

    Your blog things really cool dad

    November 5, 2011 at 11:06 am

  3. That last picture doesn’t even look real! Amazing.

    November 7, 2011 at 8:17 am

  4. paulmor

    No…the last one is very over processed. Basically these pics were ones that I had decided not to post from previous sessions, but then I published them anyway in an attempt to get myself blogging again!! That last one is actually three [I think] separate exposures of the bus stop, one under exposed, one ‘normal’ and one over exposed, and then merged into a single shot.

    P.S Chris, have you ever watched ‘Awaydays’ the movie – especially the bit where Carty is leaning up against a bus shelter and the ‘Pack’ walk past and intimidate him? Recognise it now?? It IS that bus shelter!!

    November 7, 2011 at 10:04 am

Leave a Reply

