A few more from the BBC at Mediacity

Normally, when taking a batch of photos, I will pick out my favourites for post production and posting on the blog.  But after a few days, I will often then ‘have a go’ at some of the less notable photos, and see what I can do with them.  In this case, I have pulled out three which were less immediate but, having tweaked them a little bit, I still like them.

Above: The tram station at mediacity, where the long exposure has resulted in a little artistic blurring of the people on the platform.

Above: The CBBC studios.  The shot is not a great one, because I took it ‘straight on’ as opposed to at an angle.  But I like the lead in that the floor mounted lights give it.  It could do with a little straightening up as well.

Above: Aargh!! The evening I shot these pictures, it was quite windy.  Whilst I was using my sturdy Manfrotto 190 tripod, this shot is slightly blurred because the camera moved imperceptibly during the long exposure.

Leave a Reply

