Some Seaside Shots Remixed

A few weeks ago I did a post of some photos I took at Southwold on the Suffolk coast.  Since then, I have been playing around with a few plug ins for Photoshop, the most notable of which is NIK Sharpener Pro.  This tool is, as its name suggests, a bit of software for adding sharpness to a photograph, and the effects that it gives a photo are, quite simply, stunning.  There are not that many applications I can think of which would make you gasp when they have been applied to a good photo [and it has to be a decent photo, of course, to start with!] – but NIK is one of them.  I picked it up through the excellent ‘Stuck in Customs‘ website.  Have a look at these previously posted images and see what you think.

Finally, one I took at nearby Felixstowe as a three-image HDR effect, which I rather like.

Leave a comment