A Housekeeping Note

I’d like to apologise in the time-honoured way that blogging people do, for the lack of content recently.  The usual excuses apply: work, too busy in general.  My cycling has suffered as well, and I’m hoping that the coming weeks of summer will be quieter. 

  • Secondly, you will notice that the style of the blog has changed back to the original one after some experiments with ‘different’ WordPress themes.  I felt that the basic, original one with artwork by the bewildered Crudson was much more suitable, and so FR is restored to its old look and feel.
  • Thirdly, you will have noticed that the post categories are now in some disarray.  After running the blog for two and a half years, the random application of categories had made it so confusing in terms of the categories I applied that I eventually gave up and deleted most of them.  I now face the massive exercise of categorising the 275 posts into some meaningful order so you can find what you are looking for.
  • Fourthly, and finally for now: many of my readers are looking for cycling articles, and cycling content has been quite scant in recent months, mainly due to me doing other things.  However FR was conceived as a cycle-related blog and I want to ensure that this is not lost.  You, my readership, will otherwise never forgive me.
  • And finally – FR is now up to a respectable 33,000 unique hits, coming in thick and fast at around 2,000 a month.  So, thank you for reading – bookmark the blog and keep coming back, and I hope it continues to be interesting [and let me know either way].
One response

  1. Very pleased to see the old template in use once again and I do enjoy your blog: a good read, so thank you!

    June 16, 2011 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

