‘Smash’ – Wire – Rough Trade East January 2011

I have meant to pop the odd track onto the blog for a while now, and so when something of decent video quality came up I couldn’t resist. I can’t hide my age after selecting this – suffice to say that I was never into Wire back in the late 70’s, when they released the seminal ‘Pink Flag’ – but now, some 30-odd years later, I really like it, as well as their last outing, ‘Red Barked Tree’.  This is from a set they played at Rough Trade East in January.

Leave a Reply

