It’s not dark yet…

Yes, a bright, almost sunny day and at last, that day has arrived when the clocks go forward an hour.  I was so keen I set mine forward at 11 o’clock last night.  It’s the first day of spring, officially, and as a cyclist, as I am endlessly saying, you become very conscious of the changes in the seasons, simply because you are right out there, experiencing them.  And no day in the year is more welcome than the day that you find an extra hour of daylight.  I don’t know about you, but I always feel slightly lost for a couple of days, because when it gets to six o’clock and it shows no sign of getting dark, I don’t really know what to do with myself.  But what it promises is……evening rides!

However, due to a special lunchtime engagement, I didn’t mark the start of spring with a ride.  Instead, I threw on my Polyveldts and rucksack with camera, and headed over the fields with the dog to look for some interesting photos instead.

Lots of things are growing, but lots of things are still firmly dormant.  It’s nice that stuff grows at different times, because there’s always something going on.

I’ll post some more bike-related articles soon!

Leave a Reply

