The ubiquitous Brooks again

Some time ago I posted a collection of links concerning Brooks Saddles, which are a very fine thing.  I include the two videos below to continue this theme, and because I do like the ‘preserved Victorian industrial’ kind of approach that Brooks maintain.  You half expect to see Boultbee, lamb chop sideburns puffing, striding through the factory in a top hat.  But I have to say that I think they are beginning to overplay the ‘Brideshead Revisited’, jolly-good-chap Englishness a bit.  I don’t know, maybe that’s what the Italians really think we’re all like?

Leave a Reply

