Nice kit, now get out and use it!!!

Well, to complete the summer outfit, I invested in a pair of string backed gloves from Altura which, in white, give a nice shade of vintage to the riding kit.

Gloves of the string backed variety

Gloves of the string backed variety

These gloves replace my ‘freebie’ ones which I got years ago when buying my first bike.  They are, I have to say, exceptionally comfortable and hopefully won’t discolour too much!

If I had an elderly Rover, then they would also look very appropriate whilst taking a Sunday afternoon drive in the country, holding up the traffic!

Gloves and summer riding kit

Gloves and summer riding kit

So, the economy versions of the famed Rapha gloves, for which a lottery win would be needed.  I’m off out riding now, as the sun is shining!

Leave a Reply

